News Headlines || Toastmasters https://mediacenter.toastmasters.org/ Toastmasters International Media Center 15 Tricks To Break Out Of Your Comfort Zone And Make The Sale https://www.forbes.com/sites/forbescoachescouncil/2018/12/13/15-tricks-to-break-out-of-your-comfort-zone-and-make-the-sale/#3236ab2d4241 Forbes Thu, 13 Dec 2018 00:00:00 -0500 https://www.forbes.com/sites/forbescoachescouncil/2018/12/13/15-tricks-to-break-out-of-your-comfort-zone-and-make-the-sale/#3236ab2d4241 Lakeland College alumnus second VP of Toastmasters https://www.newsoptimist.ca/news/local-news/lakeland-college-alumnus-second-vp-of-toastmasters-1.23465332 News-Optimist Sat, 20 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 https://www.newsoptimist.ca/news/local-news/lakeland-college-alumnus-second-vp-of-toastmasters-1.23465332 The newest public-speaking world champion beat 30,000 other competitors by using a body-language trick she learned from https://www.businessinsider.com/public-speaking-body-language-palms-toastmasters-2018-9 Business Insider Fri, 21 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 https://www.businessinsider.com/public-speaking-body-language-palms-toastmasters-2018-9 Richmond Toastmaster named as organization's global 2nd VP https://www.richmond-news.com/community/richmond-toastmaster-named-as-organization-s-global-2nd-vp-1.23430509 Richmond News Sun, 16 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 https://www.richmond-news.com/community/richmond-toastmaster-named-as-organization-s-global-2nd-vp-1.23430509 7 Critical Public Speaking Tips (Source: The 'World Champion of Public Speaking,' Who Beat 30,000 People For the Title) https://www.inc.com/bill-murphy-jr/7-critical-public-speaking-tips-source-world-champion-of-public-speaking-who-beat-30000-people-for-title.html Inc.com Fri, 14 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 https://www.inc.com/bill-murphy-jr/7-critical-public-speaking-tips-source-world-champion-of-public-speaking-who-beat-30000-people-for-title.html Local business woman named Second VP of Toastmasters International https://delta.experiencebc.ca/local-business-woman-named-second-vp-of-toastmasters-international/ Experience Delta Thu, 06 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 https://delta.experiencebc.ca/local-business-woman-named-second-vp-of-toastmasters-international/ The high-school teacher who beat 30,000 other people to become the world public speaking champion shares her best tip https://www.businessinsider.com/toastmasters-public-speaking-tips-2018-9 Business Insider Thu, 06 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 https://www.businessinsider.com/toastmasters-public-speaking-tips-2018-9 Margaret Page elected Second VP of Toastmasters International https://www.delta-optimist.com/living/margaret-page-elected-second-vp-of-toastmasters-international-1.23421543 Delta Optimist Wed, 05 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 https://www.delta-optimist.com/living/margaret-page-elected-second-vp-of-toastmasters-international-1.23421543 Tips from a public speaking champion https://www.khou.com/article/entertainment/television/programs/great-day-houston/tips-from-a-public-speaking-champion/285-591164518 Great Day Houston Wed, 05 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 https://www.khou.com/article/entertainment/television/programs/great-day-houston/tips-from-a-public-speaking-champion/285-591164518 Aldine ISD teacher becomes 2018 Toastmasters International World Champion of Public Speaking https://cw39.com/2018/08/29/hisd-teacher-becomes-2018-toastmasters-international-world-champion-of-public-speaking/ CW 39 Houston Tue, 28 Aug 2018 00:00:00 -0400 https://cw39.com/2018/08/29/hisd-teacher-becomes-2018-toastmasters-international-world-champion-of-public-speaking/